| ||||||||||||
![]() |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
(#1)
|
(#2)
|
| Operations Manager Posts: 5,272 Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: United Kingdom |
16-06-2007, 10:34 PM
Hi nibb, Are you saying this is a form-submitted ticket or an e-mail submitted ticket? -------------------------------------------------------------------
|
| | |
(#3)
|
(#4)
|
| Operations Manager Posts: 5,272 Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: United Kingdom |
17-06-2007, 12:15 PM
Hi nibb, Have you checked the parser log in the administrator control panel? Are there entries for the spam you are receiving? This is a very strange issue. -------------------------------------------------------------------
|
| | |
(#5)
|
(#6)
|
(#7)
|
| Operations Manager Posts: 5,272 Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: United Kingdom |
19-06-2007, 12:48 PM
Hi Nibb, My assumption is that someone must have access your server and/or Kayako installation as a result of an XSS attack on the insecure version you were running previously. I would suggest you go through each area of your hosting account checking for anything suspicious. I would change all of your administrator passwords, as well as remove your SupportSuite installation directory entirely, reuploading all of the files to ensure they are 'clean'. You could also submit a ticket to Support; our Services department may be able to better determine (as opposed to my guess work) where the unauthorized access is taking place. -------------------------------------------------------------------
|
| | |
(#8)
|
| Operations Manager Posts: 5,272 Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: United Kingdom |
19-06-2007, 12:52 PM
I have consulted with a developer - if you do choose to send a ticket to Support to see if we can help trace the offended scripts, please provide mail logs or if available administrator access to your web server. -------------------------------------------------------------------
|
| | |
(#9)
|
(#10)
|
| Member Posts: 89 Join Date: Feb 2007 |
19-06-2007, 04:46 PM
I dont think its spamming via the server. The mails are delivered to port 110 to to Kayako itself. In message id they have something like jjqdmo.gbep5k@mydomain.com |
| | |
(#11)
|
| Operations Manager Posts: 5,272 Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: United Kingdom |
19-06-2007, 05:38 PM
Hi Nibb, Please submit a support ticket detailing this problem / link to this thread. -------------------------------------------------------------------
|
| | |
![]() |
| Tags |
| delivered, directly, spam |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
| |